Homepage Background

About the book...

He’s not exactly who he appears to be. But then again, neither is she…

From the moment we meet, I'm a goner.

Her slender fingers slip into mine and hot damn. I'm not even sure where to look first.

Sydney Frost is all-natural, with glossy pale pink lips, a rosy blush to her cheeks, and an alluring chilly demeanor.

A challenge.

It's official. I'm in lust.

I'm in way too deep by the time I discover our problem.

She's not really my new co-worker. She's undercover with the FBI.

And I'm her prime suspect.

Chasing Frost, the fifth book in the West Side series, is a steamy, enemies-to-lovers, sometimes funny, sometimes suspenseful, contemporary romance featuring a smart, dedicated heroine and the sexy bad boy who steals her heart.  The series of contemporary standalone romance novels can be read in any order.

Homepage Background

More from the West Side Series...

When The Stars Align
When The Stars Align
A passion-fueled, friends to lovers romance from award-winning author Isabel Jolie. When the Stars Align is all about the choices we make, and how a career can sometimes get in the way of actually living.
Trust Me - Isabel Jolie Cover
Trust Me Cover
A standalone billionaire romance set in New York City and Montreal with intrigue, suspense and a fulfilling HEA. Fans of Nicole Snow, Kate Canterbury, and Kristen Proby will love this series that spans the globe with steamy romance and a wide variety of love stories.
Walk The Dog
A hot single dad romance between a reluctant dog sitter and the veterinarian. When Delilah meets Mason, she thinks he’ll be like any of the other guys she dates a few times. She sees her time in New York as temporary, and she just wants to have fun. As a single parent, Mason’s got a completely different view on life.  What starts out as one date leads to more than either of them know how to balance.
Lost On The Way Cover
Lost On The Way
They were friends—just friends. Now they’re something else entirely… JasonWhen I think back, on almost any given day, I see Maggie. In college, she was my best friend’s girlfriend. But, as they say, time changes things. I suppose the funeral was the turning point, when we began depending on each other...
Sarah S.
review stars
I absolutely loved this book! I started reading this while getting the kids ready for bed one night and once they were in the bed I jumped into the book. Even though I knew they were going to be up early I couldn’t put it down. I stayed up until 2 in the morning and even then had to force myself to go to sleep! This is the exact type of story I love to read.
Lee L.
review stars
I don't normally read these type of books, but this was a good one! I could feel Jackson's hands on Anna (and wanted them on me!) I can't wait to read the next one.
Kathryn M.
review stars
When The Stars Align is the first book in the West Side Series by Isabel Jolie. This story is entertaining and satisfying. Anna and Jackson are interesting characters and I found myself rooting for them to find their second chance Happily Ever After. I am excited for more books in this series.
Ashley S.
review stars
Anna and Jackson dated four years ago until they had a disagreement and went their separate ways. Now he has moved into her building on the same floor and first they become friends and then friends with benefits but as they begin to fall for each other they back away. This is a wonderful book that kept me totally engrossed.
Homepage Background
Isabel Jolie Photo

About the Author

Isabel Jolie, aka Izzy, lives on a lake, loves dogs of all stripes, and if she’s not working, she can be found reading, often with a glass of wine in hand. In prior lives, Izzie worked in marketing and advertising, in a variety of industries, such as financial services, entertainment, and technology. In this life, she loves daydreaming and writing contemporary romances with strong heroines.