Homepage Background

About the book…

50 Shades of Spay: No Litters, Baby.

That’s the sign in front of the Chelsea Veterinary Clinic on the lower west side of Manhattan, where I’m currently standing on what is clearly another crappy Saturday morning.

I’m at a vet clinic.

It’s not even my dog – pet sitting has gone horribly wrong.

Last night is, well, fuzzy.

Then in walks Dr. Herriot. Sex in scrubs.

The dog will be okay.

This vet:  Oh, Mylanta.

He. Asks. Me. Out.

I love Saturday mornings.

Homepage Background

More from the West Side Series…

When The Stars Align
When The Stars Align

A passion-fueled, friends to lovers romance from award-winning author Isabel Jolie. When the Stars Align is all about the choices we make, and how a career can sometimes get in the way of actually living.

Trust Me - Isabel Jolie Cover
Trust Me Cover

A standalone billionaire romance set in New York City and Montreal with intrigue, suspense and a fulfilling HEA. Fans of Nicole Snow, Kate Canterbury, and Kristen Proby will love this series that spans the globe with steamy romance and a wide variety of love stories.

Sarah S.
review stars
I absolutely loved this book! I started reading this while getting the kids ready for bed one night and once they were in the bed I jumped into the book. Even though I knew they were going to be up early I couldn’t put it down. I stayed up until 2 in the morning and even then had to force myself to go to sleep! This is the exact type of story I love to read.
Lee L.
review stars
I don’t normally read these type of books, but this was a good one! I could feel Jackson’s hands on Anna (and wanted them on me!) I can’t wait to read the next one.
Kathryn M.
review stars
When The Stars Align is the first book in the West Side Series by Isabel Jolie. This story is entertaining and satisfying. Anna and Jackson are interesting characters and I found myself rooting for them to find their second chance Happily Ever After. I am excited for more books in this series.
Ashley S.
review stars
Anna and Jackson dated four years ago until they had a disagreement and went their separate ways. Now he has moved into her building on the same floor and first they become friends and then friends with benefits but as they begin to fall for each other they back away. This is a wonderful book that kept me totally engrossed.

Hi. I’m Isabel.

Homepage Background
Isabel Jolie Photo

About the Author

Isabel used to read a book a year until she discovered the Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon – now it’s a one-a-day habit. She loves anything sexy, juicy, naughty or downright dirty and enjoys sharing these discoveries with not only her mortified and repressed friends but thousands of others on her blog, which you can view here.
MORE ABOUT ISABEL