Homepage Background

Welcome to Haven Island

Sometimes, out of nowhere, comes the rogue wave…

You can ride it, or get pulled under.

I roamed the untamed ocean.

Set out to play the conservationist hero.

Those high seas? They remain lawless for countless reasons.

Over ten years, I saw the worst that humanity has to offer.

And accomplished… nothing.

The futility of it all left me disillusioned. Numb.

I returned to the island of my childhood summers.

All I wanted was to lick my wounds. Hide. Regroup.

Like a rogue wave, an idealistic beauty thrust herself into my world.

Tells me we can make a difference.

We can save the oceans.

We’re one with the sea.

Her naivety might be charming if it wasn’t like looking in a time-warped mirror.

Her natural beauty might be appealing if she wasn’t a college student.

The last thing she needs is a summer romance with a burned-out wreck like me.

She’s too young. She’s got everything in front of her.

And me? I’ve got commitments. And a past.

She promises release.

No need for guilt.

I aim for the crest, for a smooth, fun ride.

But when my past crashes down on us, will we both get pulled under?

The first standalone novel in the Haven Island series, Rogue Wave is a love story about two idealistic souls finding their way in a less than perfect world.

Homepage Background

The West Side Series...

When The Stars Align
When The Stars Align
A passion-fueled, friends to lovers romance from award-winning author Isabel Jolie. When the Stars Align is all about the choices we make, and how a career can sometimes get in the way of actually living.
Trust Me - Isabel Jolie Cover
Trust Me Cover
A standalone billionaire romance set in New York City and Montreal with intrigue, suspense and a fulfilling HEA. Fans of Nicole Snow, Kate Canterbury, and Kristen Proby will love this series that spans the globe with steamy romance and a wide variety of love stories.
Walk The Dog
A hot single dad romance between a reluctant dog sitter and the veterinarian. When Delilah meets Mason, she thinks he’ll be like any of the other guys she dates a few times. She sees her time in New York as temporary, and she just wants to have fun. As a single parent, Mason’s got a completely different view on life.  What starts out as one date leads to more than either of them know how to balance.
Lost On The Way Cover
Lost On The Way
They were friends—just friends. Now they’re something else entirely… Jason. When I think back, on almost any given day, I see Maggie. In college, she was my best friend’s girlfriend. But, as they say, time changes things. I suppose the funeral was the turning point, when we began depending on each other...
Chasing Frost
Chasing Frost Title
Chasing Frost, the fifth book in the West Side series, is a steamy, enemies-to-lovers, sometimes funny, sometimes suspenseful, contemporary romance featuring a smart, dedicated heroine and the sexy bad boy who steals her heart. The series of contemporary standalone romance novels can be read in any order.
Sarah S.
review stars
I absolutely loved this book! I started reading this while getting the kids ready for bed one night and once they were in the bed I jumped into the book. Even though I knew they were going to be up early I couldn’t put it down. I stayed up until 2 in the morning and even then had to force myself to go to sleep! This is the exact type of story I love to read.
Lee L.
review stars
I don't normally read these type of books, but this was a good one! I could feel Jackson's hands on Anna (and wanted them on me!) I can't wait to read the next one.
Kathryn M.
review stars
When The Stars Align is the first book in the West Side Series by Isabel Jolie. This story is entertaining and satisfying. Anna and Jackson are interesting characters and I found myself rooting for them to find their second chance Happily Ever After. I am excited for more books in this series.
Ashley S.
review stars
Anna and Jackson dated four years ago until they had a disagreement and went their separate ways. Now he has moved into her building on the same floor and first they become friends and then friends with benefits but as they begin to fall for each other they back away. This is a wonderful book that kept me totally engrossed.
Homepage Background
Isabel Jolie Photo

About the Author

Isabel Jolie, aka Izzy, lives on a lake, loves dogs of all stripes, and if she’s not working, she can be found reading, often with a glass of wine in hand. In prior lives, Izzie worked in marketing and advertising, in a variety of industries, such as financial services, entertainment, and technology. In this life, she loves daydreaming and writing contemporary romances with strong heroines.